MotorEx 2024 results: Street Elite Showcase and more

Here's how the trophy presentations went down on a massive Melbourne weekend!


Meguiar’s MotorEx 22 was one for the ages, filling the Melbourne Showgrounds halls with everything from better-than-factory restos to wild burnout machines, race cars, and oddities you’d be hard-pressed to find anywhere else, let alone in the same building!

A hard-won list of trophies was presented on Sunday afternoon, honouring some of the finest work in our sport. Check out the rest of our MotorEx coverage to see who took home the other big awards like Grand Champ and the Laurie Starling Award, but scroll on to find the results for Street Elite and much more!


WinnerAdam Bickerstaff, 1956 Ford F100
2ndCameron Waters, 1974 Ford XB Falcon
3rdMichael Karam, 1966 Ford Mustang


WinnerMark Caruana, 1969 Holden HK Kingswood
2ndMichael Tardio, 1969 Holden HT Monaro GTS
3rdCameron Waters, 1974 Ford XB

Engine Bay

WinnerJustin Gardner, 1964 Holden EH
2ndMonique O’Garr, 1964 Holden EH wagon
3rdChris Pearson, 1972 Holden HQ


WinnerChris Retzos, 1969 Dodge Hemi R/T
2ndJustin Gardner, 1964 EH Holden
3rdCameron Waters, 1974 Ford XB Falcon


WinnerAdam Bickerstaff, 1956 Ford F100
2ndZachary Palmer, 1930 Ford Model A Tudor
3rdMichael Zarafa, 1955 Ford F100

Impact & Display

WinnerStef Milonas, 1988 Holden VN Commodore
2ndMichael Zarafa, 1955 Ford F100
3rdDarren Pelacchi, 1955 Ford COE C600

Design & Execution

WinnerCameron Waters, 1974 Ford XB
2ndMichael Karam, 1966 Ford Mustang
3rdRoss Gangemi, 1965 Ford Mustang

Top Hot Rod

Godwin Zerafa, 1933 Ford Victoria

Top Street Machine

Adam Bickerstaff, 1956 Ford F100

Top Tuner

Jon Pierre Kairouz, 1994 Honda CR-X del Sol

Top Custom

Colin McQuinn, 1969 VF Valiant hardtop


Best Club
Club Showcar

Best Overall Factory Muscle
Winner: Barry Conran, 1973 XB GT Coupe
2nd: Robert Rampton, 1971 Falcon XY GT

Best Modified Muscle
Winner: Robert Gorgievski, 1970 Ford XW Falcon
2nd: Aidan Clancy, 1970 Ford XW Falcon GT


Exhibition Standout

Bill Gazilas, 2008 Harley Davidson Deluxe
Kent Wathen, 1961 Chrysler Newport
Charles Xuereb, 2003 Harley Davidson Heritage Softail
Brendon Panariello, 2024 Custom Chopper
Daniel Fitzpatrick, 1983 Honda CB1100F


Pro Modified:
John Ricca, Pro Stock Car

Pro Competition:
Phillip Rillotta, 1970 Holden LC Torana

Fit and Finish:
Ngaire Watkins, 2012 Ford FPV GT-P

Sean Basford, 1979 Toyota Celica

Phillip Rillotta, 1970 Holden LC Torana


Best One Colour Wrap
Daniella Rizzo, 2013 Ford FG Falcon XR6 Turbo

Best Digital Print Wrap
Daniel Carranza, Batdan dragster

Best Overall Wrap
Matthew Adams, 1966 International Metro