Street Machine Summernats Top Judged Hall of Fame

Presenting all the winners of the Street Machine Summernats Top Judged award


While the Grand Champion gong is the pinnacle award at Street Machine Summernats, for builders of elite showcars, Top Judged is the one they want to win. To get there, you’ll need to make the Elite Top 10 and then place at the top of that list.

The fact that the honour roll of Top Judged winners has Rex Webster and his FJ Holden as the first winner is fitting for a car that set a new standard for elite show cars in this country. Who will win at Summernats 37? Stay tuned right here to find out!

Top Judged

11988Rex Webster
21989Scott McLachlan
31990Ron Barclay
41991Howard Astill
51992Ron Barclay
61993Peter Collier
71994Frank Rejtano
81995Frank Rejtano
91996John Riskas
101997Ed Brodie
111998Mark Jones
121999John Portelli
132000Howard Astill
142001Darryl McBeth
152002Mark Jones
162003Rod Hadfield
172004Anthony Sant
182005Gary Myers
192006Bruno Gianoncelli
202007Bruno Gianoncelli
212008Ditch Jones
222009Darrell Leemhuis
232010Graeme Cowin
242011Peter Fitzpatrick
252012Leisa Chinnock
262013Mick Fabar
272014Leisa Chinnock
282015John Saad
292016John Saad
302017Peter Hinz
312018Grahame/Colin Barker, 1951 Holden FX ute
322019Robert Zahabi, 1970 Dodge Challenger
332020Charles Harley, 1957 Chev Bel Air Sports coupe
Summernats Slam2021No award
342022Trent Carter, 1970 Plymouth Barracuda
352023Matt McIntosh, twin-turbo HQ Statesman
362024Dan Morton, FORGED Green 1971 Ford Fairmont sedan