To see your favourite skid car have a chance at a Burnout Masters wildcard spot, read on!


ALL year, at the toughest burnout comps across the country, tyre-fryers have been pushing their cars to the limit in the hope of earning a spot in the Summernats Burnout Masters comp.

Over the course of the year 27 drivers are chosen, leaving just three spots for the taking by the time Summernats kicks off. These three wildcard spots are filled via the Last Chance Shootout, which is being held on Friday, 2 January. Twenty-odd desperados who missed out on selection during the year will fight it out!

The current list of contenders is below, and if you know of someone you think deserves a shot at a wildcard entry, you have until Sunday night to nominate them. And yes, you can nominate yourself!

The kicker is that those three wildcard winners will have to complete three potentially car-destroying skids over the weekend if they are going to have a shot at the Burnout Masters title. Brutal!

To nominate, click here: http://summernats.com.au/wildcard/


Craig Whiddett CUTSIK
Fred Watson FEAR
Gary Myers GM176
Mick Brasher ULEGAL
David Cufone 1FATRAT
Gareth Kerr BLNUTE
Don Elphick ONBOC
Steve Nogas KILLAB
Matt Power T4TUFF
Jake Myers GM176
Warren Eustace WAZ308
Ross Heasley MRBADQ
David Pendlebury PROPSI
Rick Fuller LSONE
Darren Williams DIESEL
Damien Piscioneri XDERMIN8
Kevin Mantach ALCOTRAZ
Mark Schwirse BLOWN
Justen Brown STRUGLIN
Phil Kerjean TUFF ST
Michael Dobell MRHQ2U
Adrian Cuthbertson SKIDMA
Brett Battersby BLWNLUX
Domenic Luci LITMUP
Warren Gersekowski 1TUFHG
Craig Bailey OUTLAW
James North FRYZEM