Presenting all the winners of the Street Machine Summernats People’s Choice, 1988-2016


THE People’s Choice award at Street Machine Summernats is a highly sought-after prize for car builders. Not only does it reflect the will of the people, but it plays a vital role in determining who will win the Grand Champion sword. Winning or performing strongly in People’s Choice gives a car a real leg-up! And because People’s Choice is all about what the public think is cool, the list is pretty much a stone-cold array of pure awesome. Who will win at Street Machine Summernats 33? Stay tuned right here.

People’s Choice Winners

1 Greg Carlson

2 Howard Astill

3 Ron Barclay

4 Leo Janssen

5 Bill Neskovski

6 Con & Vic Elfes

7 Craig Christensen

8 Brian Willis

9 Peter Fitzpatrick

10 Ron Zelukovic

11 Ed Brodie

12 Troy Hillier

13 Mark Jones

14 Peter Fitzpatrick

15 Drago Ostric

16 Ben Gatt

17 Anthony Sant

18 Gary Myers

19 Aaron Fitzpatrick

20 Joe Agnello

21 Joe Lore

22 Joe Lore

23 Graeme Cowin

24 Peter Fitzpatrick

25 Ben Sargent

26 Mick Fabar

27 Terry Mourched

28 Nathan Borg

29 Grant Connor

30 Simon Mokdassi

31 Dave Xuereb

32 Dean Wilson