Summernats Pro Burnout Masters Hall of Fame

The full honour roll for Australia's top burnout competiton


The Burnout Masters competition kicked off in 2004, at Street Machine Summernats 17. In those early years, competitors who finished first, second or third in the past ten Summernats burnout competitions were eligible to enter and then were set to remain as masters contenders for ever more. The rules were later revamped and these days – to even be in the running – you either need to have finished in the top five of the previous masters, finish in the top three of the regular comp – or get yourself in through one of the rigorous qualifying events during the year. If you miss out on all of that, the Last Chance Wild Card Shootout on the Thursday of Summernats is the final pathway in.

No-one, but no-one gets in by resting on their laurels. There are some pretty famous competitors on the list of Burnout Masters winners, but what is surprising is the number of big names who have won plenty of comps over the years, but never taken out the big one. Steve Loader, Fred Watson, Lynchy and many more are all sitting on the outside, hungry for a Masters win.

Summernats Pro Burnout Masters winners:

172004Gary Myers
182005Matt Abood
192006Peter Gray
202007Peter Gray
212008Greg Young
222009Peter Gray
232010Clint Ogilvie
242011Gary Myers
252012Don Elphick
262013Peter Grmusa
272014Mick Brasher
282015Brett Battersby, BLWNLUX Toyota HiLux
292016Andrew Pool, IBLOWN VC Commodore
302017Steve Nogas, KILLAB Camaro
312018Matt James, UNWANTED Commodore ute
322019Jake Myers, S1CKO Mustang
332020Rick Fuller, FULL ON VF Commodore ute
342022Tim Brown, CEMBLO VK Commodore
352023Jake Myers, S1CKO Mustang
362024Andrew Lynch, LYNCHY Corolla